Tags

, , , , , ,


– The Breeze Block Gallery show on Thursday was a success. I didn’t get to take many pictures, but my boyfriend did. Until I acquire some from him, I’ve scooped these up from random attendees:

– Some broad from school laying around on the cat-bed we made. I painted the entire headboard, and acquired a lot of those cats. Even made some by hand.

– My best friend, Alex Lilly didn’t care for the show much. He enjoyed the mural that I painted [no pics yet], but other than that he labeled Jeff’s work as ‘rape art’. It was interesting to see what people thought. Everyone is entitled to their own opinions, and in this case I reserve judgement. We had a blast, and everyone was really enjoying themselves. Stopped in for Shadowplay briefly, and visited the artists’ studio in China Town.

– I’ve got a few pieces in the works, and I am visiting Seattle on Monday for a week before school starts. I’m nervous, anxious, and excited for my Senior year at PNCA.

