Tags

, , , ,


– That’s what my thesis is about now! Televisual catharsis.
Where I will explore and investigate contemporary televised catharsis and how it functions to provide empathetic experiences that are not commonly considered or contemplated. The research supports the relevance of tragedy [in select series] and the different ways in which it is defined; how it serves as the lens of human experience–and how it creates an exploration of second-hand empathy. The six thesis illustrations accompanying this will focus solely on the dark aesthetic featured in two shows in particular; Breaking Bad & The Wire. My contention, however, is to also explore what catharsis means–on behalf of my fascination in the emotional release that is experienced after feeling and expressing one’s emotions about a traumatic event.

– Plus… the beautiful flower cactus living in my studio.

– ALSO re-designed my Tumblr.

